Ipanograph: Lightrail Train

October 14, 2010 § 2 Comments

Ipanagraph: Lightrail Train

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to Ipanograph: Lightrail Train

  • Tracy López says:

    The ipanograph photos are cool – I’m not familiar with this term/technology. I’m curious how is it different from shooting with a slow shutter speed?

    Look forward to seeing more!

  • salmendoza says:

    Tracy,

    Thank you so much for visiting my blog. I must admit I have been somewhat negligent with it given that I have not posted anything in quite a while. My goal is to start blogging more often.

    I am glad you like the iPanographs. The term was first coined by my friend, Steve Harlow. He is a talented artist. The term originates from “Panograph”. He simply added the “i” to signify that it is done on the iPhone.

    To create an iPanograph you simply take many overlapping pictures and use an application called AutoStitch on the iPhone to stitch the scene together. This is an automatic process in which the software identifies data points on the different images and stitches them together. After that, you can use another application like Photogene to do color corrections and cropping. Some of my iPanographs are composed from 30 – 60 individual photos.

    The amazing thing is that all of this is done on the iPhone.

    I will definitely do more.

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ipanograph: Lightrail Train at Curtido y Salsa.

meta