Three technology improvements I’d like to see with mobile devices

November 16, 2010 § Leave a comment

The other day I started thinking about how clumsy mobile devices are. It is a sad state of affairs when the iPhone and the like are the cutting edge of smartphone technology in the US. Don’t get me wrong, I love my iPhone but there is much improvement that can be made. These are three technology improvements I’d like to see with mobile devices:

– Rock solid voice recognition and voice command – I want to talk to my phone or mobile device and tell it what to do. I don’t simply mean a few commands but full blown voice recognition to the point where I should be able to dictate an email to my phone and send it without ever touching the keyboard.

– Full size virtual keyboard – There are times when typing is preferred and the small virtual keyboards are simply not suited for any meaningful typing. What if mobile devices could project a virtual keyboard onto a flat surface?

– Reliable and sustainable voice and data connection – I consider the the service by most carriers spotty. I still cannot get reliable service in a large metropolitan area.

Is this too much to ask? I think not.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Three technology improvements I’d like to see with mobile devices at Curtido y Salsa.

meta